Memorandum 82-60

Subject: Election of Chairperson

The officers of the Commission are the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson. The term of office of the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson is one year, commencing on December 31 of each year. No officer is eligible to succeed himself or herself in the same office in which the officer has served a full term.

Professor Jean Love has been serving as Chairperson for a term which expires on December 31, 1982. Since she has been replaced as a Commission member, the office of Chairperson is now vacant. The Commission may wish to elect a new Chairperson to complete the term which expires on December 31, 1982.

Respectfully submitted,

John H. DeMoully Executive Secretary